full screen background image
Content Marketing Tips with Neil Patel and Why He Gives $30,000 Articles Away

Content Marketing Tips with Neil Patel and Why He Gives $30,000 Articles Away

Learn why Neil Patel gives away his content for free when he pays ,000 for it. See the complete writeup including more takeaways, resources, and definitions at https://growtheverywhere.com/growth-everywhere-interview/neil-patel-free-content/

In this video, Neil discusses being young and naïve, being a business advisor, high level content production, productivity balance, and hard lessons.

We tried to avoid the typical questions he gets asked during interviews, and instead dive deeper into topics like mentoring, business partnerships, and what it was like to be in the trenches of a startup no one wanted to fund, but turned into a huge success.

Key Takeaways:
-A Young, Naive Entrepreneur Learns Internet Traffic Isn’t Easy to Come By
-Why He Stopped Consulting But Still Does Speaking Engagements
-Other Ways for Entrepreneurs to Learn from the World Around Them: Local Events
-What He’s Learned as a Business Advisor: Why Startups Fail
-Helping as a Mentor: Why He Wanted to Help Eric
-High-Level Content Production on Quick Sprout
-So… Why Does He Give ,000 Guides Away for Free?
-And, Why Exactly Does He Help People So Much?
-The Batman & Robin Partnership: Neil Patel & Hiten Shah
-The Work & Email Productivity Balance
-That Time When a Lawsuit Landed KISSmetrics in a Downward Spiral
-Hard Lessons Learned from an Instagram Press Project
-Investing: What Has Worked Well & What Hasn’t
-Why Elon Musk is His Idol
-One Must-Read Book

Resources:
Quick Sprout: Running out of Topics to Blog About? Follow These 5 Simple Steps https://www.quicksprout.com/2014/11/17/running-out-of-topics-to-blog-on-follow-these-5-simple-steps/
Quick Sprout: A Simple Plan for Writing a Powerful Blog Post in Less Than 2 Hours https://www.quicksprout.com/2012/10/29/a-simple-plan-for-writing-a-powerful-blog-post-in-less-than-2-hours/
My interview with Jon Miller of Marketo https://growtheverywhere.com/growth-everywhere-interview/jon-miller-marketo-content-funnel/
My interview with Hiten Shah https://growtheverywhere.com/growth-everywhere-interview/hiten-shah/
Hello Bar https://www.hellobar.com/
KISSmetrics https://www.kissmetrics.com/
Crazy Egg https://www.crazyegg.com/
Quick Sprout https://www.quicksprout.com/
NeilPatel.com http://neilpatel.com/
True Ventures https://trueventures.com/
Dan Bilzerian on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/danbilzerian/
What Spending ,000 on Instagram Taught Me https://www.quicksprout.com/2014/10/22/what-spending-57000-on-instagram-taught-me/
The Dip by Seth Godin https://www.amazon.com/Dip-Little-Book-Teaches-Stick/dp/1591841666?ie=UTF8&tag=viglink23745-20

Complete writeup: https://growtheverywhere.com/growth-everywhere-interview/neil-patel-free-content/
Go here for more interviews: http://www.growtheverywhere.com
Follow me on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/ericosiu
Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/growtheverywhere




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *